Stories “All About Me!”

This week at Bowman Library, we celebrated our young patrons with the theme “All about Me.”

Here are a few of the stories, poems, and songs all about you that we’ll be sharing this week, so you can keep singing, playing, and reading with your little one at home.

Books to Share:

All of Me!: A Book of Thanks by Molly Bang

I Am Me! by Alexa Brandenberg

From Head to Toe by Eric Carle

Get Up and Go! by Nancy Carlson

Think Happy! by Nancy Carlson

Here Are My Hands by Bill Martin Jr. and John Archambault

I Love You Through and Through by Bernadette Rossetti-Shustak

Hilda Must Be Dancing by Karma Wilson

These books, and many more, are available at the Handley Regional Library.  Many of our collections of books on popular subjects are also available right here on the blog on the Booklists page or in hardcopy at your library.

Songs to Share:

Head, Shoulders, Knees, and Toes

Head, shoulders, knees, and toes.
Knees and toes.
Head, shoulders, knees, and toes
Knees and toes.
Eyes and ears and mouth and nose.
Head, shoulders, knees, and toes.
Knees and toes.

Action Rhymes to Share: 

Me Complete

I have ten little fingers and ten  little toes
Two little arms and one little nose.
One little mouth and two little ears.
Two little eyes for smiles and tears.
One little head and two little feet.
One little chin and that’s me complete!

All of Me

With my eyes I see
With my mouth I talk
With my nose I smell
With my feet I walk
With my ears I hear
With my lips I kiss
With my arms I give
A big hug like this!

We hope to see you at one of Bowman Library’s storytimes:
Toddler Storytime – Mondays @ 11AM
Twilight Tales – Tuesdays @ 6PM
Preschool Storytime – Wednesdays @ 11AM
Baby Storytime – Thursdays @ 11AM
Preschool Storytime – Saturdays @ 11AM

Check the calendar for storytime schedules at the Handley and Clarke County Libraries and for special events throughout the system.

Leave a Reply

